Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building new roads for cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the government spend more money for developing the country. Some people claim that the investigation of public transport is prioritized by government, while others believe that building new roads is more important. This essay will discuss the importance of public transport due to its eco-friendliness and availability.

One of the significant reason is its eco-friendliness. To be more specific, nowadays, more and more people using the means of transportation all part of their life. Public transport is the one of them. It is noticeable that the government separated special lanes for public transport to increase its usage, as they develop new eco-friendly buses that do not emit harmful gases and therefore do not affect the quality of air. These special lanes also facilitate faster travel for individuals, particularly in situation where they are running late. For example, while some people who want to contribute to the protection of the environment they can utilize these type of buses, they can reach their destination as quickly as possible.

Another reason to consider is that people not only choose public transport for its flexibility and eco-friendliness, but also it is a choice for its availability and accessibility. In other words, only buses move on these designated lanes and this allows faster travel during the traffic congestion. Citizens turn to use public transport because it is cost effective and its high carrying capacity allows it to transport more people at once. For example, buses are easily accessible and run frequently, helping people travel quickly even during traffic

congestion.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should invest more in public transport for above-mentioned reasons such as availability and eco-friendliness.