Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building new roads for cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world where public means of transportation widespread, individuals hold different opinions as to whether government need to invest more on fixing and constructing roads or significant amount of funds on public transport. This essay will display strong arguments for both sides and I put forward my own opinion which supports balance.

On the one hand, public transport is highly widespread and many individuals rely on it, so they hope that more funds will be allocated for it. To clarify, enhancing quality of service along with quality of buses or subways are the main consequences individuals are expecting. As an outcome, it will assist many people reaching their destination with low-cost and convenience. Moreover, due to enhancements in sphere of mass transport, it may play a crucial role in reducing air pollution as it produces less gas emissions which are damaging our habitat slowly. For example, in my country there was significant decline in popularity of public transportation, therefore, it escalated significantly thanks to improvements related to the mass transit. In my opinion, it would be a good innovation if government will separate more funds and supplies with a purpose of creating electro busses and subways, consequently, it would be more convenient for residents and not detrimental for our planet.

On the other hand,investments related to fixing roads and building them are mostly supported by many people as it grants them smoother trip while operating a vehicle and helps to avoid unwanted holes on the road. Furthermore, holes on the road are the main reason why many people’s cars face deterioration in less time because sharp holes harm bottom part of vehicle. Additionally, construction roads in uncrowded places just as countrysides will create opportunity to drive in that localities and force to generating more streets, as a result, it would decrease quantity of traffic congestions in crowded places. According to my stance, I truly believe that there should be a balance. By another words, ministry need to allocate same money and need to enhance both transportation and roads.

By the way of the conclusion, advantages of providing sufficient funds for fixing buses and metro will help to diminish carbon emissions and assist many people to reach their destinations more comfortable. However, benefits of creating roads are better driving experience and more places to drive. My own stance in that both are essential for industrial mobility, so they need to be enhanced simultaneously balanced