Some people believe that governments should prioritize economic growth, even if it comes at the expense of the environment. Others argue that environmental protection should be given more importance, even if it slows down economic progress.

It is argued that states’ authority of states should concerned about economic progress even though it will damage the surroundings, while others believe that ecosystem conservation is essential, although the progress of financial growth is slow.

On the one hand, economic progress offers opportunities such as infrastructure development like toll roads and highways, This is crucial especially in a downtown area to ensure mobilize of citizens is running smoothly. For example, developing toll roads trans-jawa in Indonesia helps people to go to rural areas. However, I believe that states’ authority must be concerned about ecological protection to ensure the sustainability for next generations.

On the other hand, bad environment will become a big threat for human being. So the state must enforce rules to make sure all the stakeholder in market such as investor and businessman not build office or factory that have posibility harm surroundings. This is because sustainability of nature is inheretant to children. For instance, The government of west java have a strict regulation of waste which have obey for all factories to ensure they process their waste which may harm nature and minimize the pollution. I believe all of us have to concern about this.

In conclusion, despite financial growth may allows the states to provide a good roads to their citizens, government must be consider about the impact to nature life and make strict regulation to ensure the stakeholder harm the environment.