Some people believe that governments should spend more money on space exploration, while others think this money should be used to help people living in poverty. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Technology has been conistently growing due to which many argue that the government funds should be utilized massively on aeronautics for the improvement of human capacity and productivity while others present a case regarding how those funds should be channeled in alleviating poverty and preserving earth.

Due to globalization, the trend has shifted towards the use of technology and government spending should be used in space exploration for solving complex ideas and enhance knowledge. Aeronautics is an unexplored and a daunting subject that only a few countries have driven their attention to it because of the potential to be the dominant forces in the future. For instance, USA heavily invests it’s overall budget on astronauts and aeronautics due to which they are one of the powerhouse and strongest country in the world with deep understanding and knowledge regarding the subject.

Although technology has helped in improving daily lifestyle but the focus should also be shifted towards eradicating problems regarding global warming and poverty as a whole. Moreover, government spendings should be utilized for eco friendly programs as well as ethical sustainability should be promoted. For instance, Government of Nepal had organized a Poverty Alleviation Program in Western Terai in1997 in order to eliminate the inability to earn minimum wage.

To sum up, government should focus on capitalizing the opportunity in aeronautics through investing in it for the capacity and confidence building of the workforce as well as gaining an overall competitive edge in this dynamic market. While investing in technology, we should not ignore about the climate changes and funds should be channeled towards protecting earth and eradicating poverty.