Some people believe that harsher punishments reduce crime. Others argue that education and social reform are more effective solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, a lot of people think that increasing the length of prison sentences is the best way to completely change criminals’ behaviour and give them a new chance. While rehabilitation programs and education programs aim to make them better citizens, I believe that prison sentences do not change anything for them.

On the one hand, to add some years for prison sentences, can give the time for crimenals to think about their behaviour, and fear more about get more. Moreover they will break law lessly, than they can realise, what they can spend many years here and wasting time. In adition, keeping criminals can save others citizens. For example, they can harm for people or make suffer others.

One the other hand, Rehabilitation programs, and education, more effective way to change their behaviour. Because if they will learn new skills they may spend less time for doing bad thing. For instance, if they can anything or job they have something meainingfull in their life, they can care about carer, and then doing something advantage for everyone they can enjoy from some hobby. Therefore, keep crimanals can change they in other way to, make them more aggressive, due to they lose many years here with the others tough crimanals too.

In conclusion, although to keep them can make them more kind. I believe that rehabilitation and education are more effective solutions because they help offenders change their behaviour and successfully return to society.