Some people believe that having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others think that work experience is more valued by employers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

More and more people think that having a certificate from a university is the best method to guarantee a good job. However, others argue that job owners appreciate job experience more than an academic degree. In my opinion, I believe that both views are important.

On the one hand, it is believed by some people that the only way that guarantee your future career is to study in a university and get higher degree. In fact, academic degree will open ways for you to get job in companies. In addition, when you have an academic degree, you can open your own business and get job easily. A study in New York university concluded that 80% of those who have academic degree find job after graduated. As a result, academic degree is really important to get employed.

On the other hand, other people argue that companies give more importance to the work experience than academic degrees. In other words, they claim that the one who has experience can achieve work and duties well. Furthermore, an experienced employee can save a lot of time and bring more profit to the employers. For example, my elder brother is a mechanic and he has experience in fixing cars. He always gets good offers and salaries from car’s companies while my cousin is mechanical engineer. He finds difficulty to get job. As a result, having job experience is more important than academic degrees.

It is believed by some people that the university degree is basic requirement to get job, while others people disagree and say the companies prefer experienced applicants. In my opinion, I believe that there is no single way to get job. An academic degree alongside with experience guarantee you to get a good job.