Some people believe that having access to any source of information is the best way to form an opinion on a topic. Others believe that only a few reliable sources should be taken into account when trying to get information about a topic.

Nowadays, is quiet common trying to learn more about a topic consulting different sources, but many believes that not every source is reliable, therefore it would be necessary to select the information gathered. In my opinion, when we need information about a subject, is essential to understand the right source that we could trust.

To begin with, although searching details about a particular topic could seem too dispersive, it could be beneficial for several reasons. One of this, is the possibility to expand our idea about the topic collecting different point of view or even explanation that we did not know. For example, if something happen in the world, it would be better to listen and read about the event from distinct resources such as journals, television or internet, in order to obtain a big picture of the situation.

On the other hand, it is necessary to be able to distinguish significant information from the useless ones. In fact, let’s think about internet which is a huge place where to find everything we need, but that could confuse people who are not capable to select website in the right way. In fact, it is very common that people try to find explanation about medical symptoms on internet and they often give themselves a diagnosis only reading the wrong article, without consulting a doctor.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that is important to use different resources when is needed, but at the same time is essential to become able to select only trustworthy ones in order to avoid fake news and create a real opinion.