Some people believe that having children leads to happiness. Do you think that people who do not have children can find happiness? What other factors in a person's life affect happiness?

There seems to be a general consensus that being a parent of children could bring about enchantment to people’s life. While I believe that, children can make people’s life filled with vivid colors, I held a viewpoint that there are other factors which can fetch enjoyment to life by affecting it positively.

On the one hand, children are source of joy for some parents, as the feeling of being father or mother is pride and unforgettable memory. By the birth of children, a sense of family community is strengthened, which could conduce to merry life where relationship lasts in a long run. To cite an example, even couples from rich socioeconomic backgrounds allocate a great deal of money if they can not have a baby, as they believe that the child will bring happiness to their life. Furthermore, watching children that how they grew, achieve education, find a high-paid job and significant other can give the parents a sense of a great achievement of a hard task attributed to their hard work and sleepless nights. For instance, a famous chess player, Pragg is Indian boy who is achieved one of the world records, and always is supported by his mother in every matches. She says that she is proud of his son owing to all his fulfillments and as a hardworking Indian mother, she is filled with the proud stem from her child’s extraordinary results. Therefore, children could provide a life full of happiness for their close-knit family.

On the other hand, there are myriad ways that offer contentment for people rather than having children. First and foremost, a great deal of money is a really great source of satisfaction, which equalates to power in our materialistic culture. Having earned a decent salary per month, people could meet the need of enjoyment by engaging in various leisure time activities, dining out in luxury restaurants or travelling and exploring new places under new skies. For example, if someone is an enterpriser of a successful chain shops, the quality of his or her life is much more better than those, who possess children but can not catch up with their family needs. In addition to this, freedom and flexibility of being alone or married without children could translate into a pleasant life. When people do not need to take care of themselves and their children, they feel free to do anything from pursuing their education career to commencing an advanterous life. For example, it is proved by research that the apprehension and anxiety of single ones are so lower than those, who live with their family and surrounded with children, thereby exposing to high-level of daily stress and helath issues. Thus, without children, there are multiple ways that people can take the advantage if they want to have a happy life.

To conclude, having discussed both sides above, I am of the opinion that , while having child could seems apparent to some, I argue that people can fill their life with enjoyment by a virtue of several ways.