Some people believe that housing is a basic human right. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Housing is basic needs of human life that support safety and dignity. Folks argue that providing house for the society is essential and should be prioritized. I strongly agree and support this opinion for several reasons. This essay will explain further.

First, Having a house will make people feel safe and sequre, thus they can focus on other things which support their well-being. For instance, an adult who stay in their own houses now can feel comfortable that engage their creativity and effort to achieve targets in office. Furthermore, they can also become more sociable with their neigbors and enhance social relation in general.

Second, treating someone with better access to a house as part of human right will reduce unequality. If everyone has access to affordable homes, it can prevent problems like homelessness and unsafe living conditions. For example, Finland has a program called “Housing First,” where homeless people are given homes right away. This program has not only reduced homelessness but has also helped people improve their lives.

Well, a shelter is extremely important since it is categorized as 3 basic needs of human, which is foods, clothes, and a shelter. Moreover, with a scheme of government investing money on house for the resident, it will be promising plan as it can reduce the spending on health insurance and crimes.

In conclusion, human in general will always need a house to live and providing an easier way to get as a mean of human right is just perfect.