Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that having a roof over one’s head is a basic human right for all individuals. I cannot argue with this statement, as I think it is true.

These days, having a home is an expensive pleasure which not all people are able to afford, and in my opinion, it should not be that way. Having a house was one of the most common needs for people in all years, and it is no secret that existence would be more difficult without it. And my opinion is that since housing has been needed all the time and it is one of the top priorities in each individual’s life, it should be affordable and should not be something nearly impossible to have, including the difficulties that a person would face without having a roof over one’s head.

After all, housing is the main aspect of safety for a person. Having your own home guards you from the coldness outside and also reduces the stress that people usually have without it. Furthermore, we can see examples of how a lack of one’s own place can negatively affect any person’s life by seeing the homeless people on the streets. The lack of hygiene and low temperatures at night weaken your immune system, increasing the risk of catching diseases; unfortunately, the streets do not offer better living conditions. That is why housing should be a basic right of all individuals, because it has a crucial role in people’s lives.

In conclusion, many believe that housing is a primary right of every person, and I agree with this opinion because a home has always played one of the main parts in life throughout time, and because surviving without having a roof over one’s head would make it nearly impossible.