Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with that statement due to several reasons.

First, I, as a very big freedom lover, think that all people have all rights to do anything in that life except threatening someone’s freedom. People believe they are right to judge others for not agreeing with their points of life while I think that this is not just a misunderstanding, this is a very big mistake that can cause pain in many people’s lives. People are born to make their own decisions and choose how to live this life by themselves and none is right to disrupt it.

Second, a house is a reflection of you. I believe that house is an embodiment of human’s soul, all the insides of it were chosen and found their place only by the human’s will. Every misconception, every irregular placement or even the full emptiness of a house can fully reflect a human’s mind. House is as beautiful as every human’s soul. House reflects your freedom and your decisions. House is you.

Third, from ancient times people of different cultures had their own vision of “home”. Some people thought that home is a cave, some people thought that home is a tree and some people thought that home is a building. Nevertheless, home is where “you” stay. It’s a place that you love and where your family is. No matter if it’s a lifeless building or a clay hut, it’s your right to live in it and love it.

By these points I emphasize all the seriousness of how important it is to have a house and how necessary it is to have the right to have it.