Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Life on our planet has been put at risk by environmental issues for years. Whether future humans will or not be able to stay on Earth is currently a source of debate.

Given that temperatures are constantly skyrocketing, some could argue that heat will eventually make it impossible for humans to survive. For instance, Spain has been said to have surpassed its highest temperatures ever this summer. This rise in temperatures also has paramount consequences, such as the increase of sea levels or the death of crops (which is also a result of continous droughts). And those consequences make it even more difficult for humans to survive.

However, it is possible that the current efforts to stop climate change will be enough. Overall improvements have followed the measures promoted by governments and associations. Take as an example the courses offered in schools, that showcast the importance of recycling. Such a simple action has improved, for instance, the situation of the ozone layer. And so, there is a high probability that, by continuing those measures, we will be able to fix the environmental issues, which we face today.

Taking all of these facts into account, I firmly believe that humans will still be able to live on Earth in the future. Not only are we slowly making changes in our daily lives to become more “environmentally friendly”. But, these concerns are also being taken into account by the governments, who create plans to face the environmental issue. From the bottom of my heart, I believe that all of these measures will allow the future generations to strive on this planet.