Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.....

As environmental and air pollution are being raised, some individuals argue that governments should implement higher taxes for manufactories, while others reason that ordinary people and officials can have cooperation and deal with the problem differently. In my opinion, it is a logical approach to rise the rates of taxes for productive companies. I will explore both viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, authorities require a significant amount of budget to mitigate the industries toxic waste, and enact pragmatic programs to encourage people to conserve ecosystem and take part in planting trees. Additionally, it is reasonable to collect high amount of their funds from productive companies, because they produce large amount of contamination, and damage the weather by using fossil fuels to power their machinery. Indeed, they are responsible for climate change and its impact on public, and have to pay higher taxes to the government. Moreover, high payment taxes mandate them to limit the use of fossil fuels, and seek alternatives to be less harmful for the environment.

On the other hand, supporters of the opposite idea reason that there should be various approaches to cope with ongoing issue. Firstly, public awareness of citizens is being enhanced about protecting of ecosystem and their environment, and completely inform them about their roles, responsibilities and how their small actions could be helpful in this way. Additionally, through this approach can easily cope with the problem because all the residents of a community take part for solving of it.

In conclusion, both viewpoints cited their knowledgeable reasons with their merits and drawbacks, but it is obvious that large productive companies have produced considerable amount of dust to the air, and have to engage in higher tax payment.