Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate over whether individuals have to get used to their unsuitable current way of living or make efforts to enhance their professional and financial situations is a topic that elicits differing opinions. Some people argue that we have to get used to our poor situation, while, in my opinion, we must endeavour to make progress in different aspects of our lives.

Proponents of staying in the current situation claim that any action in order to alter could come with the risk of losing what they have already achieved. It is widely accepted that in order to improve, we are required to embrace certain amounts of risk, and it could be scary for people who are afraid of worsening their situations by making wrongful decisions. Beside, strong motivation and faith are the main stimuli of a new beginning that might not exist in the personality of people who may prefer to stay at their current level of career and income.

On the other hand, some other people firmly believe that improving a person’s livelihood is an undeniable duty that could guarantee a better quality of life for both themselves and their families. People have important responsibilities—responsibilities to themselves and their family members—to provide prosperity and security in their lives. By trying to enhance or change their job, these goals could be more accessible, and it can also foster a sense of achievement, confidence, and satisfaction among people.

Considering the arguments above, there are two different perspectives regarding accepting the current situation or changing and enhancing it. Personally, I believe that people have a commitment to themselves and their families to make their lives better in terms of both professional and financial aspects; achieving this goal gives them a better sense of self-confidence.