Some people believe that it is better to shop for food in large supermarkets, while others believe that shopping in small local shops is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people prefer the convenience of shopping from large grocery store, whereas others think that little regional stores can provide better food. Although, there are benefits of shopping from both places, I believe buying eatables from supermarkets is a better way. Because, they have most of the groceries that I need at one place, which saves my time so that I can focus on other important things in my routine.

Firstly, the large stores have several locations in a city and they provide a variety of daily use food products that are organised in shelfs with directions. Additionally, all the items are labeled with important information of their nutritional content, and are carefully regulated by the government authorities. Furthermore, many brands have been catering the needs of people for years, and they have build a strong trust with their customers such as, Walmart, Costco, and Superstore. Moreover, getting all the required food items at one place saves significant amount of time and effort, which can be used for leisure activities and socialising with family and friends.

On the other hand, the local markets have fresh fruits and vegetables that directly come from their producers. Also, buying from small stores can increase farmers income and they can continue to grow their business, which helps to promote local economy. However, these markets tend to be in a specific area of city or require extra travel time to reach them which is not worth while for most people. Hence, large store becomes a logical choice for getting the food for majority of individuals.

To conclude, the supermarkets are more easily accessible, and give higher number of option with proper labelling and quality control from authorities. In contrast, the local markets can provide fresh products from the farms that they are grown in, but are commonly in distant location for most people. So they cannot be preferred by all people.