Some people believe that it is important for parents to read or tell stories to their children. Others say that in the modern world, parents don't have to do this because children have so many other sources for stories, like books, movies and TV.

These days, many parents prefer to do storytelling to their children, since it is crucial. While other parents say that in the digital era, it is no need to do this because children can find themselves from other sources for stories. I partly agree because storytelling by parents has a positive impact on children.

On the one hand, it is an essential part for young people, because it assists in understanding stories easily and accessibly, especially children aged 3-4. Some children cannot understand some details in videos on the internet, since they may find it difficult to understand of children aged 3-4. Moreover, storytelling by mothers and fathers may help them get along well with their children. For example, some young people cannot share their parents their secrets, because they may be shy or an introverted. Therefore, it is crucial to understand their children’s thoughts in order to deal with their problems. Another is related to young people who have visual impairments. They have difficulty seeing clearly or may be completely blind, so it can be difficult for them to move around independently without their parents. In addition, storytelling by parents helps to be closer and feel much safer.

On the other hand, the internet has many affordable platforms for children to watch some videos which help to enhance children’s cognitive skills. It helps to think more creatively and to develop new skills such as critical thinking on a basic level. A good example for this is that social media like YouTube has a lot of simple content for children which help to broaden their horizons. Another benefit of the internet is that it can prevent children from becoming bored, because they become more bored than children in previous generations. In the previous era, many children spent their time outdoors since they did not have an electronic device. Nowadays, young people have a lot of digital devices on which they can play games oreven watch stories. In addition, they may be helpful for parents, who work all day. For instance, some individuals don’t have a lot of time, because they need to work all day in order to provide a bright future their child.

In conclusion, both approaches can be effective in different situations, such as helping parents build a stronger relationship with their children or providing an alternative for parents who do not have much free time.