"Some people believe that it is important to take risks, both in their professional and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?"

There is an ongoing debate about whether people should take risks for growth in different aspects of life or not. While risky situations can cause health problem and suspicion in the long-term, I think a well balanced approach is the best as risks offer benefits like a successful career path and a wide circle of friendship.

One major drawback of taking risks in life and job is the health issues, they lead to over time. These unpredictable conditions put pressure on individuals and they experience high levels of stress and anxiety which can be harmful for our immune systems. As a result, those people become vulnerable to serious and incurable diseases. Based on different studies, it has been proved that individuals who have been under pressure in their lives have developed symptoms of MS and cancers. In addition, such situations may make it difficult to trust other people. Thus, this reduces close friendships and in difficult times, there is no one to rely on as we suspect almost everyone around us.

However, these unpredictable situations have their own advantages. First, countering risks is the key factor in differentiating winners from losers. Not only do such situations activate our minds to be initiative, they also equip us with abilities that can be used when facing new challenges in future. Handling difficulties and innovation are two professional traits that contribute to success. Moreover, through such conditions may help people to get to know others especially successful ones which boost social relationships. These relationships allow us to use others’ experiences in our life.

In conclusion, though unpredictable situations cause chronic diseases and suspicious behaviors consequently, sometimes it’s efficient to take risks in order to foster creativity and expand our circle of social relationship.