Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two objectives are not compatible. Discuss both the views and give your opinion #task2

Some individuals are of the opinion that a nation can be both financially successful and environmental clean, while Others argue otherwise. In this essay I am going to discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion in favor of the latter view.

There are many underlying reasons for the disagreement. Firstly, It causes many crises in global economy. Although, place such as factories or manufacturers are one of the main reasons for global warming and environmental pollution, due to thousands of waste they release daily into sewers or the sea. Despite the harm it cause for the environment, the annual revenue these factories create is significantly high, making it one of the main source income for a nation. As a result, in order to protect the environment many institutions will have to cut their own money supplies, Leading to many many difficulty in financial. Secondly, it can increase the unemployment rates. Many labor workers depend their livelihoods mainly on factories that provide them a well pay income. However, with the disappearance of these manufacturers many workers will lose their jobs. As a result it Forces them into unemployment.

However, I believe theses challenges can be overcome by innovations. Firstly, people are developing new types of green technologies. The recent advancements in technology has introduced us to many sort of friendly environmental energy sources. For example, wind turbines, solar panel and electric cars are the main figures in creating thousands of jobs opportunities and produce massive revenue without having to rely on environmentally damage practices. Additionally, AI technology are helping many companies to minimize the labor costs. By substitute normal human workers with automation machines, companies can constantly boost their productivity as robots don’t exhaust and they work all 24 hours a day. Subsequently, these innovations will help many nations in the world to be able to maintain both their economy and environment at the same time.

In conclusion, while there are still many obstacles in achieving a rich and clean world, I believe the future developments will help us to overcome these problems and develop many green energy source that can act as a substitution for environmentally damage practices.