Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that a country can be both economically developed and environmentally friendly, while others disagree and say this is unrealistic. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present a reasoned conclusion.

First of all, some countries can have these both positive factors that are definitely compatible. The first reason why it is possible is because of new technologies. Clean energy and modern technology help earn a lot of money and simultaneously pollute the environment less. The second cause is that healthy people work better. When the air and water are clean, individuals are less sick, and go to the job more often, and work better. Additionally, a clean environment can bring income. Non-polluting cities are interesting to tourists and investors.

There are also reasons why it can be unrealistic. Firstly, economic growth often requires many factories. These factories and enterprises pollute the air, water and soil, which have a negative impact on the environment. In addition, it is definitely cheaper to pollute than to protect nature. Environmentally friendly technologies are really expensive, and not all companies are ready to pay for them. The last reason is that for many countries work places are more important than the environment. Sometimes governments close their eyes on pollution to preserve jobs.

In my opinion, everything is possible if you want it. Of course, it is compatible for countries to have both positive factors. Some countries may look for excuses or just do not want to do it, but I think it is significantly important for people and country, so governments can try.