some people believe that lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by media. To what extend do agree or disagree.

Some people think that the media should avoid sharing personal information of famous people. I fully agree with this statement as media attention can be harmful for the celebrity him/herself and destroy their basic right to privacy.

One reason for my agreement is that frequent media attention can negatively affect celebrities mental health. Being followed by journalists and paparazzi can have a huge pressure on the celebrity himself which often leads to stress and anxiety. A fresh example is Nina Dobrev, Star of TVD. She had a potential to become a star of Hollywood but her divorce with Ian Somerhalder in 2013 affected her negatively. The full attention of the public was to harshly criticize Nina for that and later as she said this period was a living hell for me.

Another reason for my agreement is that celebrities have a right for private life just as ordinary people. Not every celebrity likes it when their private life is a topic of discussion in the media and for them family is way more important than wealth. As an example celebrities like Cillian Murphy and Jim Carrey clearly stated that they want to live a normal life just like ordinary people do and they both don’t have any social media accounts. This privates their life as much as possible and shows their love for family rather than wealth.

In conclusion, I largely agree that the private lives of celebrities must not be shared to the public. By limiting this it will be possible to reduce stress and anxiety and to have a private life just like ordinary people.