Some people believe that measums should be free to entry. Do you what extend to agree or disagree?

It is often argued br some people believe that museum should charge enterance fees. Although some agree with the statement, I completely disagree. Not only because of the money generated by museum could be used for the maintenance and acquiring historical item, but also because of the money could be use for staff salary.

There are multiple benefits for museums to charge enterance fees. Firstly, museum can ellocate money for maintenance. As maintenance requires significant amount of money. Take an example of National museum of South Africa, where 1.2 million dollars are spent annually for maintenance and most of the money from the enterance fees. Thus, museum should have all the right to charge money.

Secondly, the money could be also used for acquiring new items. As many of these historical items cost millions of dollars. For instance, the government of the France recently announced that by the year 2028, the government would acquire two hundred pieces of historical significants from Libya and the most of the money could be generated through the enterance fees. Hence, museum should charge enterance fees.

Finally, these facilities can also pay for staff salaries. As staff expenditure is one of the biggest expensive for the museum.

To sumup, I believe that museum should have all the right to charge money. Not only to pay for the maintenance and staff salary, but also to acquire new items.