Some people believe that men are usually better drivers than women. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that men are usually better drivers than women. This idea is very popular in many countries. I do not fully agree with this statement, because I think driving skill is not about gender, it is about person.

On one hand, men were driving more in the past. In many families, men had car and women stayed at home. Because of this, men got more experience on the road. Also some people say men are stronger and can control car better in dangerous situations. They believe men react faster and are more confident when driving. For this reasons, people think men are better drivers.

On the other hand, today situation is different. Many women drive everyday and they have same chance to learn driving. Modern cars are easy to use, so physical strength is not very important now. Women are usually more careful and they follow traffic rules more seriously. They do not like to drive very fast or take big risks. Because of that, they can avoid many accidents.

In my opinion, it is not correct to say men are better drivers than women. Some men drive good, some drive bad. Same for women. It depends on experience, personality and responsibility. So I think both men and women can be good drivers if they practice and respect the rules.