Some people believe that money makes life easier and more comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more trouble. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in a world that is dominated by monetary value. Therefore, a person who has more money is meant to have more happiness in life. However, there is always a flip side to the coin, where more assets bring more trouble to the individual. And, the following essay is going to elucidate the benefits and the disadvantages of having a lot of money.

To begin with, today’s world is a consumer world. Where we need material for survival. Hence, the survival of the fittest is now based on the amount of funds you have in your bank. For instance, having more funds in the bank will ensure that you can feed yourself and your family, pay your rent and have a roof above your head, can fill your car and travel, etc. Also, another important point to ponder is that wealth does buy happiness. Well, many philosophers would contradict this idea, but for a beggar who has no food and no clothes, a dollar bill will definitely bring about a change in his life, consequently making him happy.

On the other hand, wealth does bring a lot of setbacks. For example, a person who has a lot of wealth will always live in constant fear that someone might take it away. And, many news articles have talked about it, where millionaires suffer from insomnia due to a constant fear of losing their property. Additionally, if you have a lot of financial assets, you are more prone to robbery and mugging. According to police records, there has been an increase in crime incidents with people who are more rich.

To sum up, there are multiple pros and cons of having money. Since it can bring you comfort and make your life easier, but it can also bring about troubles and new problems as well. Therefore, it will always depend on how you utilize your money.