SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT NOWADAYS WE HAVE TOO MANY CHOICES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT ?

There is no denying that many adults believe that we currently have too many choices. While it is a commonly held belief that some people think we are overwhelmed by options today, there is also an argument that opposes this view. In my opinion, I believe that we are able to choose anything we want.

To begin with, people today can choose from a variety of job opportunities because there are many jobs available. For example, I worked as a site engineer on several projects, then transitioned to a planning engineer, and later took on the role of technical office engineer. Life is modern now, and it provides us with numerous choices.

Another point to consider is that people today can study anything they want. For instance, I have chosen to pursue my master’s degree with HCED, which allows me to study in 19 countries. I also have the freedom to choose any country where I want to pursue my master’s in engineering. I chose the United Kingdom, and from there, I could select any university, ultimately deciding on Oxford University to study for a master’s in project management.

Additionally, people can select their dream cars if they have the financial means. For instance, my cousin went to a car dealership to buy a new car but didn’t know which one he wanted because there were so many options available. In the end, he decided to buy a Toyota.

In conclusion, despite differing views, I believe that if a person has the money, they can buy anything they want, and at the same time, they have many choices.