Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A growing number of individuals argue that the increase in business and cultural contact between many nations brings many advantages; however, others believe it causes the loss of national identities. This essay will discuss both view and explain why I agree more with the idea that business and cultural connection with other countries brings various benefits.

On one hand, I side with those who think that business and cultural interactions between countries create numerous beneficial outcomes. Firstly, the growing level of business and cultural contact between nations leads to a stronger economic growth across those countries. It means that one country can have a chance to help others when they are in trouble as well as during a financial crisis. Furthermore, with the widespread of connection in business and culture, countries can exchange their knowledge and technology, and have greater cultural understanding. As nations trade more and interact culturally, this will create opportunities for jobs, innovation, and cooperation. At the same time, people become more open-minded and aware of different traditions, which helps promote global harmony and reduces misunderstandings between societies.

On other hand, others argue that expanding business and cultural exchanges between countries causes the loss of national identities. One thing is that increased cultural exchange makes nations immerse in global culture, leading to culture becoming the same. It means that when countries interact more, especially through global fashion, lifestyles and entertainment, some of cultures may begin to adopt the lifestyles and values of more powerful nations, gradually losing their unique traditions. Another thing is the decline of traditional customs and languages. For example, with the industrialized world, many countries are likely to use global languages like English, Chinese to work and communicate with others. This can reduce the use of local languages and weaken cultural practices that are closely tied to them.

In conclusion, although many people believe the business and cultural connections between countries brings numerous beneficial results whereas others find that causes the loss of national identities, I firmly oppose that closer business and cultural relationships between countries generate significant advantages as it boost our economic growth and can exchange our knowledge greater cultural understanding.