Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether globalization is a positive development or not become a real debate. Some people argue that growing business and cultural contact among areas is a positive development, while others claim that several countries will lose their national identities as an outcome. I firmly believe that sharing business and culture among countries is a positive development.

On the one hand, historically each country has its business, cultural, and tradition, also sharing them with other areas was not recommended. However, nowadays all regions have shared their businesses and cultural. As a result, the regions will lose their identities due to the absence of privacy between areas, such as sushi has become available in all countries and the city where it is originated start losing people interest. Besides that, culture has been transformed from a region to another one easily through the internet, consequently tourism will not travel to countries to learn new information related to their traditions, customs, and cultures. For instance, Paris is famous about its Evil tower, recently in Dubai they have constructed an Evil tower similar to in Paris, therefore Arab people will visit Dubai to see Evil tower instead of visiting Paris:

On the other hand, we cannot deny that globalization has a big influence on economic growth in all countries. Currently, well-known businesses have opened new branches in different areas which contribute to increase the financial status of these areas because these branches require a lot of employees to work with them, consequently this will definitely lead to a positive development.Moreover, sharing cultures among areas is beneficial to learn new cultures from another countries.Following that, Knowledge of individuals about other regions will rise consequently. For instance, McDonald’s in Lebanon has contributed to employ many citizens and the street where it opens has become developed and local shops next to it have got benefit and their profits have rose.

In conclusion, although globalization might influence on counties identities, it is crucial these days and the advantages outweigh clearly the drawbacks.