Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over the impact of international businesses and communication on citizens’ identity. While some believe that this development is beneficial, I agree with those who argue that it can negatively affect national identity.

On the one hand, it could be argued that international businesses and communication with foreigners bring several benefits to society. Communicating and developing business on international level promotes cultural exchange among people. Another important aspect is that it creates new opportunities for enhancing or even learning new languages such as English, Russian, and other ones. As a result, people become more open-minded and countries can develop stronger relationships.

On the other hand, despite these arguments, I side with those who believe that it encourages negative effects. Popularising and developing businesses in foreign countries might lead to loss of identity among residents. Another main reason is that younger generations may copy foreign lifestyle’s of celebrities like Kendrick Lamar, P.Diddy, or Justin Bieber which lack a positive reputation. As a result, national identity may gradually weaken and younger generations may lose connection with their heritage.

To sum up, while some argue that developing international businesses can improve cultural exchange, and might improve the knowledge of several languages, I believe that there are more negative effects may lead to life connection with heritage among young generations and loss of identity among residents.