In some countries marriages are arranged by the parents. But in other cases people choose their own marriage partner.

In recent years, some families prefer to find future partner without their parents’ advice, however, some spouses will be chosen by older people. While some claim that choosing a partner with parent’s advice is better because of their life experience, others think that choosing their future wife or husband by themselves is good since they can easily understand each other.

On the one hand, some parents give an advice to find the better life companion for their children. As a result, some marriages are arranged by the parents. The reason is that, parents have more life experience and they can easily choose the right person for their children. For example, in European contexts, young individuals have a lack of life experience and that is why, they may easily suffer from the wrong partner. It can lead to short-lived marriages. However, this system may limit people’s freedom and personal choices.

On the other hand, some people prefer to choose their own spuse on their own. In other words, if young people choose their marriage partner, they may easily understand each other and it can lead to a happy marriage without any troubles. For instance, In Western countries young individual try to find their partner and this approach helps to select partners based onshared interests, values. In this system, when they have different family problems, they can easily solve this and understand each other rather than other couples whose marriages are arranged by parents.

In conclusion, there are a huge differences between these 2 kinds of choices to find individual’s partner. If people do not want to make a mistake, they can easily ask parent’s advice, however, when they want to share their real emotions and understand each other, they should find by themselves.