In some countries marriages are arranged by the parents. But in other cases people choose their own marriage partner.

in some cultures, the parents arrange marriages for their children but in other children choose their marriage partner. what are the advantages and disadvantages of each system?

marriage is a part of life cycle, especially for the reproduction of children.while, people have different views about the point of responsibility in marriage. in some nations based on their folklore, parents find a partner for their younger ones, whether other cultures give more freedom to children to select their spouse. in this way, mainly explore the advantages and negative sides of those two types of marriage.

To begin with, each country follows their own customs and rituals. So, some cultures, parents find a partner to their children is a beneficial process. this means mother and father always try to seek a perfect partner to their children. parents always ensure the financial stability, character and families culture and so on for the better future of their kids. in some countries, especially in India, marriage is a relation between both families. so, if children find a partner sometimes not perfect to their family, this creates a lot of fight between parents and children. apart from that, children choose a partner that connected to their parents’ likes and dislikes.

On the other hand, children who are going to marry legally when he or she has above 18 years of age. In this age definitely they have the right to select partners. However, children sometimes not mature enough to select a partner. For instance, in kerala there has been more suicidal cases filed due to marriage, the negative behaviours of the partner. If the children married without family support lead to psychological and financial issues. Moreover, sometimes parents could choose wrong partners without properly seek more about spouse details. This may cause to divorce or other seriois issues. These points clearly shows the negative aspects of marriages with or without family support.

To sum up, the number of marriages without family support is increasing in the modern world.however, it is love or arranged marriage individual try to choose a partner knowing his or her history and personality.