"Many students choose to pursue their higher education in a foreign country rather than studying in their home nation. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?"

Now a days, many students prefer to study in foreign countries instead of their homeland. This essay will discuss both the benefits and the drawbacks of this opinion. In my opinion, the advantages of studying abroad clearly outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the main upsides of studying abroad rather than studying in the home country is that they can acquire high quality of education to pursue their desired career. They can participate in the top class scientific research, consisting of different international experienced scholars. An international student can take part in different workshops which help them to take the lead in global job market. Furthermore, they can also get exposure of different cultures and civilization. This not only help them to interact with variety of mindsets but also help them to get practical knowledge of their studies and more career options.

However, studying abroad has many drawbacks. The most significant downside is that these students experience a huge language barrier, causing hesitation in communication. In addition, these students can experience home sickness and there is a lot of difficulty in finding their traditional foods. They can not only find difficulty to adjust in totally different traditions but also, they can find difficulty to survive in different weather conditions which are totally different from their motherland.

In conclusion, while studying abroad offers world class education and career opportunities, it also brings drawbacks like language barrier, cultural difference, and high tuition fee. But the advantages of studying abroad are evidently out passing its disadvantages which definitely help the students to boost their personal and professional growth.