In today's society, studying takes place at every time in life. Some argue that studying is a lifetime stage. This is a reason why some people say that it is never too late for anyone to study in their life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the consistent pursuit of studying has been occurring at every stage of life. This learning process has both possibilities and advantages to conduct, and I therefore agree with the idea that people can study at any time in their life.

To begin with, learners are inclined to have many chances to continue their studying. Chief among these is a variety of learning materials. In today’s contemporary era, there are a wide range of online courses and e-books for people to study regardless of their hectic schedules and rural areas; and, as a result, not only do they widen their horizons, but it also helps them continue studying for a long period. Furthermore, each individual at different ages has the ability to learn certain things, as demonstrated in the Harvard Medical School’s research about the human brain. Younger people, particularly, are able to learn things requiring exploration, technological skills, or physical health whereas older people are good at fields that need experience and logical reasoning, making lifelong learning easier to conduct.

Another contributor to promote this learning process is valuable benefits it brings about. Lifelong learning is often considered as career prospects rather than demanding obligations. Clearly, those pursuing their studying continuously can not only keep up with relentless changes around them but also hone essential skills for their job requirements. If an employee, for example, still learn without interruption to broaden understanding regarding the job, he or she is inclined to get promotion easily and gain a lucrative salary. Even after retirement, lifelong learning can give people an opportunity to earn money and lead a fulfilling life.

In conclusion, the continuous learning process is possible for anyone due to its possibilities regarding materials and abilities and its career benefits, and I still believe it is never too late for individuals to take up studying.