Some people believe that online education is more effective than traditional classroom learning. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been playing an integral role in education providing a wide range of learning methods, such as online courses. Though it is increasingly popular, some people still prefer classroom learning. Both approaches have their own merits and demerits, but I believe the former one is better and convenient than the later.

Taking into consideration, people are more inclined towards the traditional approach of learning as it promotes the close interaction between teachers and the students. So, if the students have any doubts they can have it cleared at the very moment which eventually boosts their overall progress. But, this might be quiet a hassle for those learning digitally due to the given distance. Likewise, many believe that one could concentrate more during classroom studies than the online studies since there would be less obstruction. Take an example, the online learners are more prone to distraction while surfing websites for courses or youtube videos. However, I think it is upto the learner to stay disciplined or distracted while learning.

The online approach of study has its own benefits associated with it. It could be the effective choice for the ones with the hectic schedules or a demanding job, because it supports distance learning such that one need not to travel for the sole purpose of learning, and can learn from any corner of the world at a time convenient for the people. Additionally, students can access the optimal resources provided by the course online, which may not be available in traditional education. For example, the lecture videos, course contents, practice sets and others. Moreover, the online sessions tend to be more affordable than the other one as it eliminates the labor costs by half.

Upon analyzing pros and cons of both sides, I believe the advantages of online learning outweighs that of traditional, as it is cost-effective, time-efficient, and accessible to everyone. Thus, it is the better alternative for learning.