Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or degree ?

It is true that education plays an integral part in modern life. While I agree that all people can gain access to study at university or college, I do not consider that authorities should allow citizens to pursue their higher education at no cost.

On the one hand, there are different advantages for residents who can study university. Firstly, students themselves can easily get more qualifications and obtain a lots of skills. Therefore, they are likely to get higher salary with their dream job to guarantee their acceptable standard of living. Secondly, people themselves will benefit by broadening their knowledge to escape the troubles in real life. For instance, those persons who study environment law will not carry out the illegal trade in rare and endangered animals.

On the other hand, I disagree that government should not charge any fee for their university education. One reason is that authorities may lose a great deal of money to spend in infrastructure or studying facilities, which leads to decrease in the quality of studying. Another important factor is that students will probably lack of responsibility to try hard in order to achieve the best performances. If they do not have to pay tuition fees, they seem have no motivation and cut class more often.

In conclusion, although I accept that all men are created equal to study in university or college, I disagree with the idea that government should make it free for everyone.