Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or degree ?

Education is the backbone of a nation, and to be an educated person, a family needs enough money to bear educational expenses. However, because of limited money, students cannot complete their studies. As a result, some people claim that education must be free for everyone. In my perception, I consider that the government must take steps to make university education free, regardless of family status.

On the one hand, as citizens of a country, everyone has rights, and education is one of them. So, participating in higher education is a basic right. However, due to illogical laws, they need money to study at university. First of all, because pupils come from different backgrounds, they cannot bear the educational expenses. As a result, they do not complete their university education.

Another point to consider is that, when a university requires educational fees, a learner must pay them. As a result, outside their studies, they participate in part-time jobs to pay educational costs, and for that reason, they do not give enough time to their studies. So, learners who work outside their studies do not get good marks on their examinations. For this reason, the government should take action to make university education free for everyone.

Conversely, in this modern globalized world, without education, a person cannot be successful in his or her life. So everyone must obtain a university education, but it is impossible when they need money to study at university, as their families cannot bear the educational expenses. Therefore, because every family’s financial background is not the same, the government should make university education free so everyone can participate in higher education.

In conclusion, without education, a person cannot reach the top of the mountain. As education is important for one’s career as well as for building up their country, the government should address this fact so everyone can get the opportunity to study at university.