Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or degree ?

While it is true that education is a human right and an essential factor in a nation’s development, financial issues could matter a lot. It seems that many people believe that university education should be free of cost; it is a basic element that people deserve from the government. Although every system is driven by monetary contribution, I strongly feel that higher education for learners should be free of any compensation.

Easy access to university study would definitely enrich our nation’s representation on the world’s most powerful stages. Firstly, if our people have access to university-level degrees, they will receive enormous knowledge in their focused area. Therefore, those persons could be able to grasp knowledge and share it from expats and lecturers easily and contribute this to their future careers. This may result in their holding brighter positions in global job and business platforms. Moreover, if financial matters impose on entering and learning at universities, some may be able to continue. However, we might think of the larger portion of our people who fall under poverty and thus, this conveys a significant hindrance to a nation’s improvement. So, if they get more focused learning from higher institutions, they become eligible to participate in this world’s job requirements and overcome the poorer level. As a result, the government’s extra budget for its neglected poor may go down, and it can invest in other sectors for betterment.

It is also significant to consider the unemployment issues. Most of our universities may ask for charges from students for their subjects, accessories, and teaching that the authorities provide. However, if people in a country cannot afford to bear the cost of universities, they may fall behind and this will have severe consequences for the country. For instance, due to a lack of higher study, people would not be able to fulfill career demands; hence, unemployment will increase. If the charges offered by the state were taken off, then people from all levels could gain the advantages of broader studies from universities and join employments. Furthermore, if people are enlightened by deep learning and research, which might value a nation’s progression, future projections regarding their social and economical stands could sharply improve.

In summary, while economical charges may be needed for university operations, I believe it should be free of charge for everyone for the betterment of the country as a whole, and the government could take steps to fully subsidize this sector and impose more on other areas which may be ineffective for them.