Some people believe that people today have more choices than they need. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that people today have more choices than they need. I am not agree with this statement, because availability of a large selection is always beneficial.

On the one hand, this development may have some drawbacks, such as uncertainty about making decisions, or a fear of making wrong decisions. Due to technology and development of life conditions, in every aspect of our daily life appearing more availability. For instance, in the workplace there are a lot of variety of jobs, sometimes individuals even do not know what they want to choose as their occupation. In addition, students also feel pressure about choosing their majority in universities. Many students may find it difficult to choose only one field to work on for the rest of their life. Moreover, in daily life, there are many things which require a choice, such as what company’s milk to buy, what film to watch etc. As a result, it can lead to a high level of stress even in daily life, because people always think about coming consequences which depends on their own decisions.

On the other hand, this trend can bring a lot of benefits. The availability of a big choice is always good, rather than have limited choice. Citizens have diversity in every aspect, such as work, education, commendation, and entertainment. Therefore, everyone have availability to choose what they want and love. In the past, people had limited choice in education and work, thus, people were not satisfied as they are now. As a result, some people were forced to choose what they did not want. However, in modern life we have a lot of availability and options. Major benefit of this trend is that we can change our decisions in any time. For example, my brother applied for engineering department, but later he realized, that this specialty was not suitable for him. Almost all universities offer special option where student can change his majority. My brother changed his main and continue his education. Such as offers can significantly reduce stress and make life better.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Nowadays, there are many options which are available almost for everyone, and they can make decisions without a fear of making mistakes, because they can fix their errors or change their choice.