Some people believe that people today have more choices than they need. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some may argue that the options that are available in life are limited but this essay disregards that. Choices are what makes life more interesting and the fact that some people don’t even know how to strive for more of it is what makes people feel like they have limited options in life.

One of the reasons why people don’t realize their available choices is because they are not open minded with what they have now. This is because we tend to overshadow the things that we feel like is irrelevant to us or even a burden to handle. Towards a certain extend, I believe that when our ancestors told us that studying will lead to success because it’s true. When you achieve a better grade in your exams, the gates of opportunities will be wide open. There, you’ll get as many choices as you want to pursue any career paths you want, whether it be a doctor, engineer or even an artist.

For me especially, the key to having plethora of opportunities in life is acceptance. When we start to accept the littlest things in life, it will lead us to more options than what we wish for. For instance, if we like a girl and built up the courage to talk to her, that is a win in my book because not only you made the choice to struck a conversation but you just created millions of more opportunities to interact with her in the future because you made that small choice of interacting with her in the first place.

With all that said, this essay supports the idea that we have more choices than people think and it is our duty to either struggle or create more options for us to choose from.