Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Achievements in society make some people personally feel fortunate. However, there are many other factors that make one delighted in life. In this essay, I will discuss both views and try to reach a conclusion.

A very few individuals think that economic success can bring joy to their lives. To some extent, it is true. People feel joyful when they have enough money, a car, a spacious apartment to live in, good clothes to wear, and all the facilities in their life. This can be achieved by working hard and being smart. For instance, a person who is successful financially can afford everything which brings pleasure. The rich can live their dream life. They need not sacrifice anything, as they have plenty of money. As a result, there are specific cases where financial support would create personal satisfaction and fortune.

However, many people opine that happiness is an emotion which is dependent on several factors. It is not defined by a single element. If a man is suffering from a chronic disease, he cannot cheer up, though he is rich. I personally feel that money can’t buy happiness. For instance, according to a survey conducted by a personal wellness center in Hyderabad, 70% of the people who have more wealth are not happy because of several factors.

In conclusion, being stress-free does not mean having luxury or financial growth. There are many ways to have fun. Every person needs true friends and loved ones, so that they can stay happy forever.