Some people believe that professional athletes make too much money. Others argue that their salaries are justified due to the skills and sacrifices they bring to their sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Pro-athletes are people who play in the sports league with the intention of earning money and that provokes some people to find this kind of “job” to be unfair,while on the other hand, other people defend them by saying that their way of making income is more than justified and deserved. Although both views are with merit,in my opinion,it is true,but the blame is not on the athletes themselves,but the entire problem is in the huge amount of money involved in professional sports.

Firstly,society likes to critique the salary of those who play in the “pro-league” like the NBA players,who earn over 8 digits,as an example that there are other professions that require this kind of financial aid. This can be observed in the actions of people against the Athletes, going as far as to make protests, while quoting “why should they earn 700 times more than those who save lives?” People,like firefighters for instance,do risk their lives almost every day while all they earn are mere pennies. However,this can also be countered with the said athletes not being the main source of the issue. Other people argue that the fanatic fans that spend over a thousand dollars for one night game are the main roots of the issue. Additionally we should also keep in mind the harsh training and the time and dedication athletes spend for over decades to get to where they are. The injuries they may sustain during the journey of becoming the said “Pro-athlete” may not only cause them their physical well being,but mental wellness too. All of us equally should be rewarded to the depth of our abilities,however,in some cases it’s just not possible.

In conclusion,the problem with “over priced” entertainment of athletes can be settled to a reasonable agreement,but it may take time and make many changes that will be hard to get used to.