Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Music is an art of sound capable of triggering specific feelings or moods. It is believed that the role of music is essential when it comes to relieving stress as well as anxiety. While I completely agree with these thoughts I would argue that the benefits of music vary. I will explain my perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs.

In the contemporary world due to a great amount of work-related as well as various types of issues in the family majority of citizens are facing problems with overall well-being. Stress and anxiety are ubiquitous among them. As a way of distracting themselves from mentioning problems individuals frequently give preference to listening to music. Spending time listening to some kind of calm and classical music tons during stress or depression may help to calm a person and cope with problems for a while. This is because the human brain will be focused on enjoying the melodies instead of the scary circumstances that bother them. Several groups of scientists suggest that listening to music may lessen the impact of depression and anxiety. For instance, in 2016 an interesting experiment was conducted in one of the American colleges, according to results college students who listened to classical music every day for two months had significantly lower levels of anxiety compared to their peers who did not listen to music throughout this period.

Moreover, music could be one of the treatment methods for some kind of psychological issues. In recent years, the treatment of diseases through music therapy has become more and more popular. To be more specific, music therapy is an evidence-based therapeutic intervention using music to accomplish health and education goals, such as improving mental wellness, reducing stress, and alleviating pain.

In summary, the benefits of music in our mental well-being are colossal. Therefore, to be more healthy and reduce their depression levels individuals should be aware of the advantages of music.