Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

One school of thought holds that communicating with intelligent life forms on other planets by sending messages is a great idea. While others believe that this action can bring about many unpredictable dangers to our world. While I acknowledge that making contact with aliens can pose several risks, I believe that the potential benefits of this action are more significant.

Granted, connecting with extraterrestrial civilizations contains some major risks. The reason for this is that humans do not know anything about the nature of these life forms. Therefore, if they are aggressive and have superior technology, they could easily travel to Earth and invade us. To illustrate, throughout human history, when a more advanced civilization met a weaker one, war and destruction often happened. Considering these, it seems justifiable to claim that space communication could be a threat to our survival.

However, the fear of alien invasion should not stop us from exploring the universe. This is because space is incredibly vast, and even if other intelligent beings receive our messages, it would take thousands of years for them to travel to Earth. Consequently, an immediate military attack from outer space is highly unlikely in the near future. In tandem with this, scientists who send these messages usually design them very carefully. They only share basic scientific information rather than revealing our exact location or weaknesses, so it is quite safe.

Additionally, sending messages into space brings invaluable opportunities for human development. First, if we successfully connect with an advanced alien society, we can learn from their advanced knowledge. The rationale in favour of is that they might have solved global problems that we are struggling with today. As a result, humans could find new solutions for climate change, deadly diseases, or energy crisis. Moreover, finding intelligent life on other planets will answer the biggest question in human history about whether we are alone in the universe. This is owing to the fact that it will motivate people to work together and look beyond earthly conflicts.

In conclusion, while I suppose that communicating with unknown space civilizations has certain dangers, I assume that the scientific knowledge and global unity we can achieve are far more valuable.