In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While having the high competition in socities, it has been important for both parents to work that has a conversial topic among people as some state that children could have benefits from their earnings, however, others opine that lack of support can be seen among children after their parents leave home. Both these views along with my personal opinion will be discussed in this essay.

To commence with the former view, parents can provide better education to children. As inflation is increasing with leaps and bounds. So, it has been a hurdle for mother and father to enroll their kids in good schools or colleges with advanced technology. If both do work, they can offer quality of education to their children that will be helpful for having high-paying jobs in future. Secondly, dual-income families can offer broader opportinities to children. For example, their kids can participate in sports, art activities, games or can go abroad to explore cultures and languages. Thus, their children could have benefit from their additional income in many ways.

On the flip side, they may have reduced academic guidance. As their parents do not have time to supervise them, so they cannot help them in their homeworks or assignments that can have adverse impact on their studies. Moreover, they can indulge in bad peer pressure because their parents do not know about activities. Therefore, they can involve in many illegal activities. Lastly, they also have lack of confidence to speak in front of many by having introvert nature.

To conclude, although it is beneficial to earn for their brighter future, better education and extra opportunities, parents should have time to spend with children to monitor their curriculum and activities.