In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that today’s world is highly competitive which leads to many families finding it difficult to live comfortable lives with just one parent working. While both arguments are valid, i believe that living a comfortable life with sufficient income is important, as parents they should find a way to balance their work and family time. However, if there is case where the parents need to spend majority of their time working to sustain theri family, that is completely acceptable.

In today’s time, majority of the families have two or more members earning an income. This helps the family maintain a sustainable and comfortable life. Additionally, families that have more than one child have a lot of expences such as, extra groceries, extra consumption of electricity, travel, school fees and medical expences. All of these necissities are doubled or tripled if there are more members. To be able to pay their bills, the income must be enough and so they can have some extra to keep as an emergency fund. There are some children who appreciate their parents’ hard work and are supportive of it.

On the contrast,There are some children who find it very difficult to get a hold of their parents in their busy schedules. This leads to a detachment between the parents and the child. For example, a child who is in school has an important performance on stage. All of his/her friends’ parents are present to support them, but, that child is all alone and nervous to be on stage. If a parent was present for them, they would have had the courage and be confident knowing that someone is there to take care if them incase something goes wrong.

In today’s day and age, working families is nothing new, some children encourage and are supportive of their parents working hard, on the other hand some find it difficult to cope with their parents not being sble to find time for them. While both are true, finding a way to balance work and life is crucial to lead a happy and fulfilling life.