Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

Some scientists contend that radio messages should be sent to communicate with wise creatures on other planets, while opponents believe that it is a fatal mistake. While it is uncertain whether other life forms exist on exoplanets, I wholeheartedly agree with the view that it is a critical mistake, as this is not only expensive but also encourages risking human lives.

On the one hand, contacting with aliens could be beneficial for the humanity, as it not only helps scientists to gain knowledge about new life forms but also supports the idea of interplanetary space travel. For example, with information gained about the planet that other life forms exist, group of geologists can identify for which minerals and materials does the planet exist and make trade agreements between space organizations and existing government of the found planet to exchange needed materials. In addition, sending out messages may encourage a high ceremony of the meeting of humans and aliens in our planet to discuss about how both we and residents of the found planet live. However, these advantages are minor compared to the thread to the humanity.

On the other hand, these actions can lead to serious consequences. First of all, radio equipment is extremely costly and there are no life forms to be found, huge sums may vanish into this research. Secondly, the uncertainty of aliens’ goal may lead to serious risks, including interplanetary wars, leading to both human and alien casualties. This was illustrated in the films about aliens of this and last century, where aliens tried to invade our planet to rule it forever. Moreover, even if there are unusual life forms in planets, they lack the equipment we send our messages with, making it unrealistic about exchanging knowledge about our homes. Hence, such efforts to find other organisms should be redirected to enhancing our overall living standards to ensure safety of our lives.

In conclusion, while there are attracting benefits including trade agreements and sending out information, these advantages are easily outweighed by menace for our lives and waste of effort and funds that are given to space organizations. Instead, scientists should focus more on means of improving the quality of our planet, which influence both us and variety of animal species.