Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Response:

While sending messages to contact rational living organisms on the planets outside the Earth is considered necessary by some scientists, other scientists believe it is not a good idea and would be risky. Although this connection with intelligent creatures on other planets might offer some solutions for the problems regarding the shrinking quantity of resources on the Earth, I am proponent of the idea that it can cause negative consequences to get into contact with them without having clear knowledge of their physical and mental capabilities. On the one hand, some scientists approve the opinion that making contact with intelligent living creatures on the foreign planets can be advantageous. Nowadays, a decreasing number of resources on the Earth have become one of the most pressing problems. In the case of other planets, they may be rich in valuable resources that can be alternative to the ones in our planet. And as a result of getting in touch with rational aliens, humans might be able to alleviate the problems by cooperating with them about invaluable sources of survival. For example, Mars may contain water, and carbon dioxide, which can be converted into oxygen and fuel. However, because we have no adequate information about the physical and mental abilities of intelligent life forms on other planets, contacting them can ban hazardous in some ways.

On the other hand, some scientists see the proposal of communicating with inhabitants in the foreign planets unfavourable. Even though we have a considerable amount of knowledge about the parts of galaxy, we have not yet gathered enough data about the potential of aliens that are capable of thought. They may outcompete us in terms of science and power, or have some evil intents to own our planet, and informing them about us, who are humans, can lead to some unexpected dangers. Hence, they should first collect sufficient amount of data about their capacities before notifying them.

All in all, despite of the fact that speaking to rational aliens might result is having a deal with them on beneficial resources, I side with the idea that making contact with them can be acceptable once we have a plenty amount of information about their competence.