Some people believe that economic growth is the only way to end poverty and hunger while others say that economic growth is causing damaging to the enviroment and should be stopped. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, the debate of economic growth has become increasingly common for people in the world. While some maintain that economic development can give rise to serious problems to the environment, others contend that it can bring about many catalysts to eliminate the world poverty rate. I personally agree with the second opinion thanks to its high potential to raise the overall standard of living and preserve the natural environment.

Economic growth is the key to leading a satisfying life for individuals. If the economy develops in the country, it can provide citizens with great opportunities such as employment vacancies, modern living facilities, and development in education. That being said, people are able to work in workplaces which create a chance to earn money, study and acquire quality knowledge from seasoned teachers, and governments can invest large sums in building new schools, hospitals, and sport facilities for citizens. As a result, the public can progress holistically, which leads them to an improvement in living standards. China can be exemplified to prove this claim. In this country, governments predominantly concentrate their focus on the economy by improving import and export, manufacturing, and technology, making it one of the leading nations in the world in terms of general living standards.

Admittedly, some think that economic growth causes environmental issues for societies by exploiting valuable resources, multiplying factories, and generating litter. However, provided that people think holistically of the advantages and disadvantages of economic progress before embarking on large-scale industrial projects, it is unlikely to have negative impacts on nature. For instance, authorities can promote using eco-friendly technologies, implement strict regulations and penalties, minimizing the negative effects of the economy. What’s more, they might share and exchange their useful ideas with other countries in order to maintain the economy without its harms in startups, which makes a great opportunity to earn a large amount of money for government finance.

To conclude, much as the economy negatively affects the natural environment, it enables individuals to lead a perfect life and enhance living standards if utilized properly without environmental damages and degradations through technologies and manufacturing campaigns.