Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

Several parties have an opinion that expertise professionals like doctors and teachers should have bigger payment than sports and entertainment workers. This essay view that believes is not necessarily happen in today’s world where online platform has become prevalent, and that also depend on the person and area where the expertise work.

In this digital era, where almost anything can be viewed online, especially sports and entertainment, make the online worker have unlimited income. As the technology becomes more sophisticated, athlete and entertainer could distribute quickly through digital platforms. For the example, when pandemic attacked many people, an artist could make earning from creating podcast through YouTube, TikTok and other online video platforms while doctors should battle against COVID-19 and teacher didn’t have a chance to meet their student onsite.

Doctors have a good opportunity when they continue to study specialist, and teacher when they can leverage their knowledge and skill via private coaching both onsite and online. Commonly, specialist doctor can earn bigger revenue than basic doctor. For the example doctor who have heart specialist can do surgery while basic doctor cannot and the rate of heart specialist in Indonesia is various from the one in Qatar. Of course, in Qatar heart doctor could earn more than the one in Indonesia.

In conclusion, while doctor and teacher seems to be more difficult to earn and spend much time and effort, it is not always be the case that they can earn more than sports and entertainment workers.