Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

There is no denying that celebrities are amongst the highest-paid people around the world. However, people with normal jobs never have the chance of earning royalty-like salaries. One reason for this can be the fame that comes with being popular and if you’re wanted by the majority of society, you have your chance of receiving unimaginable payments; but whether this is just or not, can be discussed.

Many people think that working in Broadway, going on stages or being a member of Hollywood is easily achievable, while I think entertainment personalities sometimes work harder and longer, plus they’re more focused. Due to their jobs, they have to travel a lot which means staying away from their families for long durations. They also endure working several hours under heavy make-up in environments with extreme weather conditions. Therefore from my point of view, earning high remunerations by them is justified.

On the other hand, I highly disagree with the fact that people with normal jobs should be paid less. Just because they’re not as popular, doesn’t mean that they’re not entitled to earn a lot. Popularity shouldn’t be a factor for measuring how much someone should be paid. Just as celebrities, doctors and teachers have to work for long shifts, but unlike them they don’t get to travel as much because of how demanding their jobs are. This issue is something that should be addressed by the government and I think they need to increase the incomes ever year due to the inflation that’s happening all around the world; so that people like medical staff get to live a joyful life, without worrying about their bills.

Overall, I think all jobs have their own difficulties and everyone must be paid not based on how well-known they are, but based on how hard they work.