Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary societies, it is common for people to work globally as they can work in their preferred environment. Nevertheless, some people argue that experts in the specialized fields should be only allowed to work domestically. From my perspective, every people should have the right to choose their own career paths.

On the one hand, specific fields are a major reason why some people believe professional employees should be mandated to stay working in the same country where they were trained. For instance, in Thailand, the medical personnel, who usually get the bachelor’s degree from the universities in Thailand, are normally in demand, due to the fact that many hospitals faced a physician shortage, especially in the rural area where lots of medical intern don’t really prefer to work due to the drought and uncompleted infrastructure. Furthermore, to develop the country, the authorities require various professionals so that they can become the main keys to running many sectors.

On the other hand, the basic knowledge of science and technologies is universal. Therefore, the government should allow the educated individuals to choose where they prefer to work independently because the freedom to choose one’s work environment is good way for individuals to discover what suits them best. Workplace plays a major role in productivity. Moreover, in some cases, some graduated experts cannot find a suitable job in the country they were trained. As a result, they have to go abroad to seek the various works. For instance, some Thai aerospace engineers have to go to Europe or the USA since these places have a satisfied career as they are the hubs of manufacturing aircraft.

To sum up, it is unnecessary to set any restrictions on any experts as they should have the freedom to apply their knowledge and perform their skills efficiently. Allowing professionals to work independently is the main factor that contribute to the international prosperity.