Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People today believe that professionals should be requiered to work in the country where they did their training which I highly disagree with. Limiting a workers ability to travel to other countries in order to be more appreciated doing their profession. I believe that working and studying are two seperate things. You can do one in different location and the other in another area.

More so In situations of natural disaster countries send social workers,doctors, and nurses from other district for them to help suffering people. Its a common pattern that we see other countries accepting help from eachoter. Also if a reigon is experiencing famine workers should be able to go for support for long periods of time working abroad. In case of fires or earthquakes hapening in under developed countries they may require serious help from staff all over the world.

The concern that every country operates differently or teaches different medical curriculum is valid to an extent. But its still biology that doctors are learning. Theres no other system of the human body, staff can apply what they learned to any race of people without taking a class in their current working province. In addition to that the operations are more likely to be same all over the world for the same ilnesses. My close family relative has been working for a company abroad in Amsterdam. This job has provided a lot contributions to her proffesion in a financial and cultural way that she couldn’t pursue in her home country.

Also benefits to a professional working abroad is undeniablely large. The experience that is brought for an engineer looking through the world from a different perspective than their co workers will ad more value to their work. Then again its the same for an architect traveling while working; this broaden view on how to pursue their careers in a different way. Its crucial for a person to learn about the ways of different cultures and developing social skills while working. In this way it adds more value to a professional. No denying that this is a win win situation for workers who like to travel to still continue doing their job while experiencing a variety of societies.

In conclusion working abroad helps the professionals learn and grow in their carrer of choice which is always a benefit. There has to be more oppurtunities for them to work and travel at the same time.